WPC: G’mornin

As my schoolhardy response to the Weekly Photo Challenge, here’s one of the University of Calgary concrete mountains taken  last March on my way to an 8am class. I don’t have any of those early starts this term, and I won’t next term either, so for me this view is a thing of the past – unless I decide to go in for a research marathon.

There has been a lot of work involved with getting this degree, and now that I’m getting down to the ‘short strokes’ I’m feeling very much like I want to get it over with. But this is where I must be at my most disciplined. The work must still be done. The assignments this term, and next, deserve the same level of attention and focus as I gave the last ones, even if there are fewer of them. In fact, because there are fewer assignments there really should be no reason for me to not give this term’s work extra attention. Thg first round of deadlines is boiling up now. Fingers crossed.

I will say one thing (what, only one?): I’m much more up to date with my reading this term. 

Good morning

 

 

Click here for a good read.  

9 thoughts on “WPC: G’mornin

  1. Pingback: Good Morning from Ireland! | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  2. Nice contrast.

    Thanks so much for visiting my blog and liking a few posts. I truly appreciate your visit and hope you’ll be back again soon! There is (almost) always something new! Blessings, Robyn

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning Monkeys | Processing the life

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning Monkeys | Processing the life

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning! | Through the Eye of Bastet

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Very Good All Vinyl Morning | Humbled Pie

  7. Pingback: WPC/ B4 Retouch: Good Morning! (Everest) | What's (in) the picture?

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning | Processing the life

Constructive thoughts please

