How Time Passes

20130227-100853.jpg

Would you believe that Reading Week is already done?

Would you believe that, while it feels like the winter semester has only just begun, I have – according to my spreadsheet – already completed 54.4% of my assignments!?

Unbelievable, yet true. It’s March in two days, which means that I have six weeks to pull the other 45.6% out of my – hat. It’s going to be intense. There are some big assignments in the pipe – 15 pages, 20 pages – complex research and written assignments.

I’m trying very hard to be proactive, but – oh, temptation of the Devil! – I would much rather watch the hockey game than read about all those delightfully, wonderfully researchable thingies that go to make up a degree these days.

Oh well, shoulder to the wheel. Knuckle down. Nose to the grindstone.

And all that.

Constructive thoughts please