Bearing down

There’s a break coming up. If I can but grit my teeth and GET IT DONE I get to think about nothing for three whole weeks! Yeah, right.

First, there’s a lot to do to finish this up – some of it needs a little attention, some of it a lot. I’m trying hard, but perhaps not hard enough – I just don’t know.

Perhaps it’s perfectly normal to feel completely, totally and utterly inadequate in these circumstances – you know, when the shit is hitting the fan and you remember that your umbrella is broken. I shall have to ask my fellow students.

So anyway, I’m gritting my teeth. I’m bearing down. I’m preparing for the final push.

Yep, the baby’s on its way!

Constructive thoughts please

